Windsor & Eton Bowling Club
                                         2008 Honours 


The 2008 trophies were presented to the winners at the annual dinner dance
which took place on Saturday, 29th November 2008
at Datchet Golf Club.

Mr Ron Etheridge, President, Royal County of Berkshire Bowling Association
Mrs Stella Rushton, President, Berkshire Women's Bowling Association
                                                       made the presentations.

Chris Simmons                    Ralph Cooke
Ladies Champion               Mens Champion




Championship Singles
Runner Up

Handicap Singles
Runner Up

Championship Pairs
Runners Up

Runners Up

Two Wood
Runner Up

Consolation Cup
Runner Up

Bowler of the Year

                                                Click 'view' to see presentation

Ralph Cooke                                               View
Tim Marshall                                               View

David Phare                                                 View
George Clowes                                            View

Tony Scott & Martyn Hayward                  View
Malcolm Carey & Brian Parish                  View

Martyn Hayward & Tony Lyford               View
Tony Scott & John Zander                          View

Tony Scott                                                    View
Richard Heathman                                       View

Jim Fenlon                                                    View
Colin Andrews                                              View

Andrew Smith                                               View



Championship Singles
Runner Up

Handicap Singles
Runner Up

Two Wood
Runner Up

Ladies Pairs
Runners Up

Ladies Consolation
Runner Up

Mixed Pairs
Runners Up

Bowler of the Year



Chris Simmons                                              View
Kath Roffe                                                    View

Kath Roffe                                                     View
Eve King                                                        View

Ann Leaver                                                    View
Maureen Charters                                         View

Jean Clowes & Pauline Hayward                 View
Brenda Everard & Maureen Charters         View  

Pauline Rawlings                                            View
Christine Jensterle                                         View

Christine Jensterle & Richard Heathman    View
Ann Leaver & Ron Lamb                              View

Chris Simmons                                                View


Tony Hathaway Memorial  Trophy

Les Hillyer Memorial Trophy

Peter Maclean Memorial Prize

WEBC Ladies County Fours Winners
      and National Finalists

WEBC LX 'A' Team : 
Kennet  League Division 2 East Winners
Kennet  League Division 2 Runners Up




Chris Simmons, Harold Vaughan 
                            & Christine Jensterle        View

David Freeland, Jean Clowes 
                            & Dennis Roffe     

David Freeland                                               View

Eve King, Barbara Street,
          Chris Simmons & Ann Leaver    

Bryan Humphries                                            View